Elected Officials

  • Senator Maria Cantwell
  • Dave Somers, Snohomish County Executive
  • John Spencer, Mayor of Lake Stevens
  • John Kartak, Mayor of Snohomish
  • Pam Pruitt, Mayor of Mill Creek
  • Cassie Franklin, Mayor of Everett
  • Jon Nehring, Mayor of Marysville
  • Steve Peterson, Mayor of Liberty Lake
  • Terry Ryan, Snohomish County Councilmember
  • Rick Hughes, San Juan County Councilmember
  • Paul Gagnon, Lake Stevens Fire Commissioner
  • State Rep. John Lovick, 44th LD
  • State Rep. Mike Sells, 38th LD


  • WA State Labor Council
  • WA Federation of State Employees
  • Inland Boatmen’s Union
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 191
  • WA State Building and Construction Trades Council


  • WA Council of Police and Sheriffs
  • Lake Stevens Fire Department
  • International Association of Firefighters 2781
  • Trucking Action Committee


  • 2018 Distinguished Leadership Award,
    WA Association of Vehicle Subagents
  • 2017 Legislator of the Year,
    WA Refuse and Recycling Association
  • 2016 Legislator of the Year,
    WA State Patrol Troopers Association
  • 2015 Shining Star Award,
    Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest
  • 2015 Transportation Champion,
    Association of WA Cities
  • 2014 President’s Appreciation Award,
    Dairy Federation
  • 2014 Certificate of Commendation,
    Washington Farm Bureau
  • 2014 Power of Choice Award,
    NARAL Pro-Choice Washington
  • 2014 Honorary Member of the Year,
  • 2013 Legislator of the Year,
    Washington Low Income Housing Alliance
  • 2013 Proud Partner Award,
    Washington State Housing Finance Commission
  • 2013 Department of Defense Certificate of Appreciation
  • 2012 Housing Hero,
    Housing Consortium of Everett and Snohomish County
  • 2012 Legislative Recognition Award,
    Public School Employees of Washington
  • 2012 Bringing Washington Home Advocacy Award,
    Washington Low-Income Housing Alliance
  • 2011 Legislator of the Year,
    The Aerospace Futures Alliance
  • 2011 Matson Award,
    Association of Washington Business
  • 2010 Pioneer Educator
  • 2010 NAACP Distinguished Armed Services Award
  • 2010 Farm Bureau,
    Friend of Farm Bureau Award
  • 2010 WASA Region Certificate of Achievement
  • 2009 Housing Hero,
    Snohomish County Camano Association of Realtors
  • 2009 Certificate of Appreciation,
    American Legion 96 Snohomish County
  • 2008-2010 Legislator of the Year,
    Washington Association for Career and Technical Education
  • 2008 Legislator of the Year,
    Washington Council of Police and Sheriffs
  • 2007 Super Star Award,
    Washington State Skills Center
  • 2007-2009 Business Champion,
    Joint Snohomish County Chambers of Commerce
  • 2007-2008 Legislative Leadership Award,
    Statewide Poverty Action Network
  • Commander’s Award,
    Disabled American Veterans Dept. of Washington